My Hero Academia Reveals New Cast Members for Season 5

My Hero Academia has unveiled the five new cast members that will be joining the anime's fifth season as the Meta Liberation Army.

In a tweet posted by show's official Twitter account, the voices of the group were revealed alongside a character art image displaying its core members. Hiroaki Hirata will be voicing Rikiya Yotsubashi a.k.a. Re-Destro, Tomokazu Sugita will voice Tomoyasu Chikazoku a.k.a. Skeptic, Junji Majima will voice Koku Hanabata a.k.a. Trumpet, Takako Honda will voice Chotose Kizuki a.k.a. Curious and Seiichiro Yamashita will voice Geten. The characters will arrive in Season 5 following the Endeavor Agency Arc, which is currently in full swing.

While the Meta Liberation Army has yet to be seen on the anime, viewers will be familiar with the group from the Episode 14 "Off to Endeavor's Agency!" reveal that not only is the Meta Liberation Army massive and has been spreading its ideology with the book Meta Liberation War, but that an attack will happen in fourth months' time.

The Meta Liberation Army and its leaders follow the philosophy that usage of Quirks is a basic right and that they should not be regulated. The group was founded by its original leader, Destro, who wrote Meta Liberation War. Control of the group has since passed onto his son, Rikiya Yotsubashi, also known as Re-Destro, who commands the army alongside Curious, Trumpet and Skeptic. Fans will be able to meet the incoming antagonists soon, when the Meta Liberation Army makes its debut this season.

Source: Anime News Network

About The Author