Bradley Zero celebrates five years of Rhythm Section International with 36-track compilation

Bradley Zero has announced that Rhythm Section International will celebrate its fifth birthday with a 36-track compilation. It will be released both on vinyl and digitally on April 3.

Up to February 19, the label will donate proceeds from Bandcamp pre-orders to south London charity Youth Futures, which was set up in response to the closure youth-centred spaces in south London.

Read this next: Rhythm Section: exporting house music from Peckham to the world

The compilation will include tracks from friends Rhythm Section who have helped form its sonic identity and who represent its future direction. Desert Sound Colony, Emma-Jean Thackray, Shy One and Session Victim have all contributed tracks.

Read this next: Bradley Zero: “My personal style is a reflection my DJing style”

Bradley Zero, named as one Mixmag’s top 10 DJs last year, is responsible for priming the UK scene with choice soulful and jazz-inspired cuts. Rhythm Section as a label has previously released material from the likes Chaos In The CBD, Hidden Spheres and FYI Chris.

Read this next: Chaos In The CBD’s dusty house jams are making an impact

See below for the full digital tracklist, as well as the tracklist for two vinyl samplers that will accompany the release.

Jemima Skala is Mixmag’s Weekend Editor. Follow her on Twitter

Read this next: Get the best Mixmag direct to your Facebook DMs